• 4am@lemmy.zip
    link
    fedilink
    English
    arrow-up
    8
    ·
    14 hours ago

    If you have already played the game beyond the refund window then it is considered that you already got the value from the game. I can see why they don’t do this.

    THAT BEING SAID: you should remember that Ubisoft did this and be sure never to give them any of your money again. Ubisoft is run by fascist bullies who do not respect you and do not honor their commitments. Why the fuck should anyone ever do business with them again? Their games aren’t THAT good.

    And this should be a lesson to ANY company that does this, not just gaming.

    Society is currently capitalist, for better or worse. Your wallet is the only vote you have.