I’m pretty sure if I accidentally press “OK”, I get charged extra. In addition to the pop-up, I get the same thing as a permanent notification until I reboot – if I try to disable the notification, I get “These notifications can’t be modified”, as it is using the built-in system SIM Toolkit. I am using GrapheneOS. Name and shame: MOVISTAR.

  • rollerbang@lemmy.world
    link
    fedilink
    English
    arrow-up
    2
    ·
    2 days ago

    Or be the same problem. Best to check before. My experience where this is done is that all providers tend to do it. Naturally there may be exceptions.