• Björn@swg-empire.de
    link
    fedilink
    English
    arrow-up
    4
    ·
    5 days ago

    I always assumed “safely remove” is just a umount which in turn does the sync before returning.

    • ulterno@programming.dev
      link
      fedilink
      English
      arrow-up
      1
      ·
      3 days ago

      Yes. I do too.
      But historically, the way it has indicated “working” in cases it takes more than a second, has been not very reliable.
      Specially on Ubuntu + GNOME back when I had to use it in the office.